Atlantic String Machine

Sean Kemp's 'Lost Time' is the title track of the Atlantic String Machine's CD, 'Lost Time'.

The Atlantic String Machine was formed in April 2015 and is based in Prince Edward Island, Canada. The group is made up of five musicians - Sean Kemp, Karen Graves, Jeffrey Bazett-Jones, Natalie Williams Calhoun and Louis Garson - with considerable professional experience in a number of musical genres, having performed worldwide with internationally recognized symphony and chamber orchestras, ensembles, bands and individual artists. They have recently joined together to present a wide range of music from classical to jazz, pop, world music and their own compositions.

Sean Kemp, violinist, has performed across the world with a multitude of groups and ensembles including The English Chamber Orchestra, The Academy of St. Martin’s in the Fields, The National Arts Centre Orchestra, Spirit of the Dance, Anne Murray, Barbara Streisand and multiple East Coast Music Award Winner/Juno Nominee Lennie Gallant. He was nominated for the East Coast Music Award for Best Instrumental Album for his debut album Moscow Madness. Sean is in growing demand as a composer/arranger, most recently preparing sound tracks for CBC, TV5 and the National Film Board of Canada.

You can visit the group's website at The Atlantic String Machine.